top of page

Cancer & Nutrition - Is It Preventable?

I wanted to touch on this topic today. Most of us have our own experience with Cancer. We either know someone that lost the battle or is currently fighting the battle. There are just too many stories of people passing before their time. I’ve done a lot of research regarding this topic as I have lost people I care very much for and I know a few that are currently fighting for their lives and want more time with their family.

My Aunt Tess was a beautiful Soul, I lost her to cancer 9 years ago, she was like a mother to me. A strong willed woman, beat breast cancer at the early age of 27, then to be diagnosed with stage 4 secondary Liver cancer at age 48. She told me she was going to fight and do everything she could, she started chemo and radiation treatments and passed away only 4 months later at the young age of 49. I spent several days just lying in bed with her while she cried telling me she wasn’t ready to die. This was absolutely heartbreaking for me, I was helpless to ease her emotional and physical pain. It was this tragedy in my life that really made me take a hard long look at would could be done to prevent cancer.

After receiving a blood transfusion due to fibroid tumors myself I knew I had to make serious changes for my health. I took myself off the medication the doctors prescribed since my symptoms were getting worse and the hormone was known to cause tumors to grow. What is the medicine industry really about? I switched to an 80% plant based raw diet with lean protein (No Red Meat or Pork). Guess what? No More Tumors. Hmmm

Now, I’m not telling anyone to not go through treatment or continue if they are currently undergoing therapy. I know the decision I would make for myself would not be that route, however what’s right for me is not right for everyone. Cancer is unique to the individual and the decision you make or made; that is the right one for you.

For those that are going through it or looking too alkaline your PH levels for prevention, it’s worth the research.

I recommend the YouTube series, The Truth about Cancer, and I have also attached a link to a PDF Titled “Heal Well” A Cancer nutrition guide – Healthy Eating and Activity for Living.

R.I.P

Terisita Stofer

Worth Johnson

Onward March – Your Journey isn’t finished – Keep fighting

Roy Porter

Julia Tuttle Peterson



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page